Payroll Administrator

Closing Date : 23 May

View Payroll Administrator Details

< >

Personal Assistant

This job is closed and is displayed for reference only. 

Organisation:Direct Payments 

Working Hours: Part Time , Hours per week - 16 

Salary:£10 per hour - Pro-Rata 

Appointment Type:Permanent 

Location:Wigston, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE18 

Reference:DP0435 

Closing date:15 May 2022 at midnight 


Molly is an 18 year old, who is looking for a PA to support her before and after school, and  help her get on and off school transport (which she accesses in her wheelchair). Molly needs help with personal care/going to the toilet in the morning before school and after school, whilst parents are at work, this would be for 1 hour before and 1 hour after, timings are 7.45-8.45am and 15.30-16.30pm, 5 days a week Monday – Friday.
 
Molly also require support at the weekends, for 6 hours on a Saturday or Sunday. These hours could be split over the two days or all on one day, these would be flexible. Molly will need help again with her personal care/toileting, and to make snacks and drinks. Molly can walk with support, and has a wheelchair to go out for distance. Weekend work would be to help Molly gain independence and to socialise with people other than her close family, whilst having fun.
 
During school holidays the hours can be flexible and may change.
 
Molly is 18 years old, and has Cerebral Palsy and Global Learning Delay.  Molly uses ‘Pull Ups’ and uses the toilet regularly, with a few accidents.  She is changed by a standing change. Molly uses a wheelchair for distance but can walk holding hands or pushing a walker. Molly understands Makaton signs and simple key words/short sentences. Molly can answer yes and no, and also put 4/5 words together to create a sentence. Molly can use her voice to request activities and voice her likes and dislikes, some wants and needs.  She requires people to speak clearly, slowly and simple, and allow her time to process what is being asked.
 
Molly is a lovely, bubbly, funny girl and has a good sense of humour. Molly enjoys singing and dancing, loves to go out and visit places such as the park and shops, baking and making things, get messy such as arts and crafts and painting. She loves foot spas, massage stories, and her garden spa pool and swing. Molly loves to eat out and visit pubs and restaurants; Molly has a specialist trike (parents can show you how to use)
 
Molly can get angry and upset and unable to express why, which can lead to her showing behaviours at this time, she can bite her hands and scream. Molly can also scratch and pull hair. Molly has recently been prescribed with anxiety medication to help these behaviours and is much happier and calmer.
 
Molly lives at home with her mum and dad, both of whom work full time in SEN schools. Molly has an older sister, brother-in-law and nephew who live close by and spend lots of family time with her. Molly also has lots of contact with her maternal grandparents.
 
You will be working on a one-to-one basis with this person and you must have the willingness to be flexible in your approach whilst respecting the privacy of the individual and recognising the need for discretion/confidentiality at all times.
 
If you would like apply for this position and think you have the required qualities to enable someone to maintain their independence in a safe and secure way then please apply by completing the application form below quoting reference number 680460 and return to the address as stated on the form or via e-mail to dpssrecruitmentline@leics.gov.uk or forward an up to date CV to the email address above quoting reference number JS 680460.
 


Further information for this job